Missha Perfect Cover Cream

Missha Perfect Cover Cream.

You probably have heard of the increasingly popular BB creams…

Because BB’s got rave reviews wherever I looked, I was wondering whether I should believe the hype.

For a while now, I’ve been using Missha Perfect Cover cream.

After a few months of experimenting, I daresay it’s a very useful product, but then, I haven’t been using it the way it is recommended.

It’s supposed to be a multipurpose product: daycream, sunscreen (SPF 42) and foundation in one.

I found that, when using it this way  the cream fades a bit too quickly to my liking, and  it can be a tad drying.  While wearing it over day cream helps, it  sort of defies the purpose…

However, when used as a highlighter, and especially, as a touch up during the day, it works extremely well.

The cream comes in a tube with a pump, which I find a plus. (don’t like containers where you need to put your fingers in: not hygienic, and active ingredients can loose effectiveness because of the exposure to light and air.)

The consistency of the cream is quite pasty, and there is a greyish cast right after application, but this disappears quickly.

Within a few seconds, it forms  a lovely bright looking cover up (good for those who tend to look tired at the end of the day).  Redness is masked as well, so it could be a nice tool for those with rosacea as well.

The drying of the skin (which I had when using it on bare skin) is effectively counteracted  with a layer of something (daycream, foundation…) underneath.

Despite the pasty texture, it applies pretty smoothly, distributes easily and has no distinct fragrance. (I don’t get the impression it contains a lot of perfume – if it did, I’d turn red immediately, but no ill effects)

As for the ingredients: I asked a pharmacist to have a look at the list – I was a bit worried, as I wanted to be 100% sure that the formula doesn’t contain aggressive whitening agents, but no worries.  All safe ‘n sound.

All in all, I like it a lot, but would not use it myself as “daycream/sunscreen /  foundation”, rather as a cover cream.

4 Stars


Comments are closed.

