Let’s talk about ZZZZ…

We all know ofcourse that skin regenerates at night, and we also know that having a certain number of hours of sleep is paramount to feel and function well.

But did you know that there is evidence that skin regeneration peaks between 23.00 and 04.00 h at night? I didn’t, I always thought sleep was just sleep. My attention was drawn to this by Sesame’s article: http://www.vivawoman.net/2010/07/01/5-things-to-know-about-your-skin-at-night/.

Now, I am not good at having sufficient sleep (life is just too interesting too sleep all that much!) but lately I’ve been noticing that I could do with some more. The prospect of feeling more rested and being more alert doesn’t cut it for me, for some reason. But! The promise of diminishing under eye bags and a fresher face…Vanity can be such a great motivator 🙂

So from tomorrow on- it’s Saturday today, chances that I’ll be in bed by 22.30 are pretty non-existent- I do the experiment. This blog will be my tool to keep me accountable, and I will report back on a regular basis.

Let’s see how this pans out…

Have a great weekend y’all!

Bisou,

Arielle

 

Comments are closed.

